Posted by: popcouver | December 7, 2011

The Beauty of a Second

We at Popcouver are SORT of film junkies. I mean, sort of. I love me anything from an indie flick to a blockbuster action to a silly Hollywood RomCom. However, I don’t think I’ve ever appreciated film as an art as much as I do after watching this video. It’s a compilation of 1 second films sent in from people all over the world, with varying experience in film, photography, and art. What’s beautiful in your life?

Click here to watch the video compilation and get inspired!

I absolutely love the cat’s eye blinking… and the car filled with bouncy balls. Each shot is so unique and expresses the individuality of the artist.

Click here for more info on the project or to submit your own 1 second film! Application for the 3rd round film closes on December 13 so get filming!

Leave a Reply

Categories

