Posted by: popcouver | January 13, 2011

Another US store coming to Canada!

Okay, if any of you follow my personal twitter you know, I PK, have been very excited all day to post something on here. So here it goes! (I am sorry if I built it up too much, but this is the best news for me haha)

TARGET IS COMING TO CANADA!!

Hallelujah!! Hall- lay- lu- jahs!! Finally us Canadians will be able to get our Tarjay on without crossing the boarder!

As per The Globe and Mail “The U.S. retailer announced today it is taking over the leases of most of the Zellers stores in Canada, and will open 100 to 150 Target stores across the country in 2013 and 2014.”

This is so awesome news. If I had to compare Zellers with Target, I am pretty 100% sure I know which one would win!

This news comes right on time as we just yesterday announced that Anthropologie is also making its way to the Couve this spring. I know Target is a little further off than Anthro is, but pretty soon I think us Canadians are going to be running out of reasons to make a run across the boarder for certain shopping items. It is seriously about time though Canada. Tarjay is the shit, and we need to let it bless our home and native land with its cheap awesomeness! I could not be happier.

Again a big thanks to our only male Popcouver correspondent for emailing me this today! xo

(source)

Leave a Reply

Categories

