Posted by: popcouver | January 6, 2011

People’s Choice Awards 2011

I don’t know what rock I was hiding under, but apparently the annual People’s Choice Awards went down last night in Los Angeles.

I am embarassed to admit that I had NO idea. I also was not aware that the entire Twi-Trinity was attending.

What thee %*&@?

Ahem. I guess the holiday season went to my head?

To rectify this situation, I bring you results, highlights, photos, and video clips of the awards show.

THE AWARDS:

Favourite Country Star rightfully went to the lovely Tay Swift, after she won Favourite Female Artist last year!

Favorite Female Artist this year was Katy Perry! So happy for her. Kinda surprised she took it? But she really is getting insanely popular.

Favorite TV Comedy Actress went to one Sue Sylvester, aka Jane Lynch AAAAND

Favorite TV Comedy went to Glee!

Favorite Movie Star under 25 went to Zefron. Yummay, yummay. Almost shocking considering that Emma Watson, Robert Pattinson, AND Kristen Stewart were nominated? But I’m pleased with this result because Charlie St.Cloud was the film that TOTALLY changed my mind about Zac Efron!

(Was that a shoutout to Vanessa Hudgens? You can do better, Zac!)

Favorite Move Actress went to Kristen Stewart (yippee!)

Love the reference to Vampire-Bella, and also love Taylor walking her up to the stage. They are such dolls. You can totally tell they are thrilled to be working together again!

Favorite Movie was awarded to The Twilight Saga: Eclipse. Christopher Nolan can produce the most talked about film since Avatar (Inception), but he can’t stand up to the Twi-Hards. Though I am a self-proclaimed Twihard and I loved Eclipse, I don’t reeeeeeally think it was the “BEST” movie of 2010. Most satisfying, maybe. Most anticipated, parhaps…. except for HP7.1. However, I love to watch R-Pattz and K-Stew stumble through an acceptance speech while Tay-Laut exudes perfection, soooooo I’ll take it.

THE FASHION:

Kristen, Rob, and Taylor all rocked the PCA looks. We haven’t had a chance to see these beauties on the red carpet recently, and damn, do they look mighty fine. Rob shook things up once again (remember that maroon suit?) and went for black sneakers and dress pants with a taupe jacket. Being R-Pattz, I think this look suited him just right. Taylor looked great in all black, nice and formal, and Kristen blew my mind in a beaded gold mini-dress which she (slash, her stylist) accessorized with a black belt and towering black peep toe platforms. Also, her hair is looking AMAZING. Very Bella-esque, and perfect for keeping the dress more casual. Five Stars! *****

Emma Roberts looked smoking hot in a ruffled LBD, which was accessorized with satin blush heels and some delicate drop earrings. This girl can rock a red (or blue) carpet.

Taylor Swift veered off the sparkly/sequined path and worked a nude, cutout dress. I feel this is very reminiscent of Natalie Portman’s current Vogue cover, no? Being so thin and fair, Taylor can really pull off this blush tone. I’m always happy to see her edging up her look!

The stars of Black Swan each impressed with their looks as presenters. Each accessorized with pumps and earrings, and lived up to their new status as Oscar-Worthy actresses.

Also, check out my favorite Go Fug Yourself posts from the PCAs. Rob and Kristen here, Zac and Taylor here.

Phew. I feel better now.

Please say you still love me?

Leave a Reply

Categories

