Posted by: popcouver | May 21, 2010

I Miss Quatchi Already!

On May 19th, London revealed its mascots for the 2012 Summer Olympic Games, and they are terrifying! I don’t know what the organizers in London are smoking, but whatever it is its strong! These two creatures that go by the names of Wenlock and Mandeville are one-eyed and horrific. If they don’t give the children of the world nightmares I don’t know what will. Check them out below!

I wonder how much these kids got paid to pretend they all weren’t shaking with fear! Seriously! Maybe this is some sort of British humor that just really isn’t translating, but I don’t think so. If this is what London is planning to do with its Olympics I think the world needs to prep itself. I am thinking some hardcore horse tranquilizers might get us to where ever the creators of these two terrifying beings are. Is it worth it to be free of the nightmares?

And just to help you sleep at night, here is one last look at our beloved, non-scary, Quatchi! I love his inukshuk tatoo the most!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

Leave a Reply

Categories

